Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Calendar, May 5, 2019

MAY 4

APDA SAN ANTONIO OPTIMISM WALK, 5K RUN, Saturday, May 4, Comanche Lookout Park, Check-in 8 a.m., walk 9 a.m., eapdasanantoniotx@apdaparkinson.org or www.apdaparkinson.org/community/texas/

MAY 5

BOERNE LEMONADE DAY, Sunday, May 5, 1 to 4 p.m, Main Street, teaches youngsters how to operate a business. To register, visit bit.ly/BoerneLemonade. Lemonade judging Friday, May 3, Sonora Bank, 122 W. Bandera Rd., enter between 4:30 and 5:30 p.m., winners announced at 6:15 pm., holly@boerne.org.

MAY 7

NATIVE PLANT SOCIETY, HILL COUNTRY CHAPTER, Tuesday, May 7, at 6:30 p.m. at the Cibolo Nature Center.

CENTRAL METHODIST UNIVERSITY CHOIR, Friday, May 17, 7:30 p.m., Cave Without a Name Throne Room. 830-537-4212.

MAY 9

BOERNE AREA DEMOCRATS membership meeting, Thursday, May 9, noon, second floor at Longhorn Café, 369 S. Esser, from noon to 1:30 p.m., program: “An Update on ACLU Texas Issues and Initiatives.”

MAY 10

MOTHER’S DAY BAKE SALE, Friday, May 10, from 9 a.m. til noon or sold out. Homemade cakes, pies, cookies, more, open to the public, proceeds to Rainbow Senior Center at Kronkosky Place.

MAY 11

9th ANNUAL LEON SPRINGS NIGHT, Thursday, May 11, San Antonio Rose Palace.

MAY 12-13

AUDITIONS Boerne Community Theatre, Sunday and Monday, May 12 and 13, 7 p.m. “An Evening of Culture,” three men and five women, jerry-face51@gvtc.com.

MAY 13

HILL COUNTRY NEWCOMERS CLUB, Monday, May 13, at 10 a.m., St. Mark Presbyterian Church Family Life Center, 208 W. Bandera, Boerne.

MAY 16

CLARITY TO HEALTH CARE FORUM, Thursday, May 16, from 6 to 7:30 p.m. at Kronkosky Place, sponsored by Boerne Area Democrats, open to public. www.boerne-area-democrats.com/.

MAY 19

BACCALAUREATE, Champion High School Class of 2019 Sunday, May 19, 5 p.m., First Baptist Church Boerne.

JUNE 2

HILL COUNTRY MINI MILKERS Miniature Dairy Goat Association Sanctioned Show, Sunday, June 2, Livestock Barn, Kendall County Fairgrounds, 1307 River Rd., Boerne, 10 a.m.

Got events or news to share? email your news tip to news@boernestar.com today!